q
Welcome to moose theme.
Enter any text or widget here.
RPlus | Conny & Marlitt
7
archive,author,author-caennsi,author-7,eltd-cpt-1.0,ajax_leftright,page_not_loaded,,moose-ver-2.1, vertical_menu_with_scroll,smooth_scroll,side_menu_slide_with_content,width_370,blog_installed,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.5.2,vc_responsive

Match to sample

Our horses’ cognitive performance is grossly underestimated until today. Yet, their intellectual capacities carry a beauty within that can best be described with the following image: It is like taking a stroll at the beach when every now and then a ...

Interview with Conny and Marlitt

The idea behind RPlus is to create something that unites all of us. This includes much more than all the single experiences Marlitt and I had because RPlus can only exist the way it does now if all our two- and four-legged friends, interested persons...

Sources of motivation

Sooner or later we all ask ourselves the same questions, where do we come from, where are we going and what motivates us. Who are we really, and how does our and our horse’s personality come into being in the first place? We can learn...

The journey to the wild horses

August 2015. This date marks a milestone in my life even though I had not been aware at that moment in time; I was allowed to watch wild horses against a magnificent backdrop for the first time in my life. And it has unleashed a...

Appearances can be deceiving

In order to being able to act for the benefit of my horse I do not only have to develop an understanding for my horse’s feeling in a certain moment but I also need theoretical knowledge about facial expressions and body language to prevent speculating...

When to introduce a signal?

A frequent question that arises considers the right moment in training to add a certain gesture or voice signals to every trained behavior. After all, the horse should be able to understand as quickly as possible which specific behavioral response we...

Tension in clicker training

Training horses with treats can be satisfying and can lead to success. However, depending on your horse and the method you use, treats might also create excitement, tension, and stress. Your horse’s concentration and inner calm can be reduced if it...

The long search to identify the cause

A well-intentioned horse owner or trainer will search for the cause, and will not “blame” the animal alone if a horse surprises us with its reactions or its behavior. Yet, it is oftentimes difficult if not impossible to conclusively point out a specific...

My dream of a smile

It has often been a long, hard road for many of us to finally discover a piece of happiness. My piece of happiness is the discovery of positive reinforcement. I have subconsciously been longing for exactly this kind of communication with my horse for...

q
Welcome to moose theme.
Enter any text or widget here.
RPlus | Conny & Marlitt
7
archive,author,author-caennsi,author-7,eltd-cpt-1.0,ajax_leftright,page_not_loaded,,moose-ver-2.1, vertical_menu_with_scroll,smooth_scroll,side_menu_slide_with_content,width_370,blog_installed,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.5.2,vc_responsive

Leckerlisucht

Futterbelohnungen sind ein ganz zentraler Bestandteil bei unserer Beschäftigung mit der positiven Verstärkung. Aber wie schnell verkommen unsere gutgemeinten Belohnungszuckerl zu einer leblosen Währung im alltäglichen Austausch von...

Clickern allein genügt nicht

Das Clickertraining lebt von der Begeisterung seiner Anhänger und der Freude an den vielen kleinen Erfolgserlebnissen, aber eine starke emotionale Bindung zu einer Trainingslehre kann unseren selbstkritischen Blick auch trüben. Welche Abgrenzungen und...

Match to sample

Die kognitiven Leistungen unserer Pferde werden bis heute maßlos unterschätzt. Dabei besitzen ihre intellektuellen Fähigkeiten eine Schönheit wie man es nicht besser als in diesem Bild beschreiben könnte: Es ist wie ein Spaziergang am Strand wo hin...

Das Interview mit Conny und Marlitt

Die Idee von RPlus war es, etwas zu kreieren, was uns alle miteinander verbindet. Und dahinter steckt viel mehr als nur die einzelnen Erfahrungen von Marlitt und mir. Erst durch das Zusammenwirken mit unseren zwei- und vierbeinigen...

Die Quellen der Motivation

Jeder von uns stellt sich irgendwann diese Fragen: Woher kommen wir, wohin gehen wir und welche Motivationen bestimmen unser Leben? Wer sind wir eigentlich? Und was macht uns und unser Pferd zu dem was wir ganz selbstverständlich als unsere Persönlichkeit...

Die Reise zu den Wildpferden

August 2015. Dieser Zeitpunkt markiert, ohne dass es mir damals wirklich bewusst ist, einen Wendepunkt in meinem Leben. Es ist das erste Mal, dass ich freilebende Wildpferde vor einer grandiosen Kulisse beobachten darf. Seitdem hat mich die Faszination...

Der Schein kann trügen

Damit ich überhaupt im Sinne des Pferdes handeln kann, muss ich nicht nur ein Gefühl dafür entwickeln wie es meinem Pferd in einem bestimmten Moment ergeht, sondern vor allem auch Fachwissen über die Mimik und das Ausdrucksverhalten erlernen, um reinen...

Wann ein Signal einführen?

Ganz häufig stellt sich die Frage, wann im Verlaufe des Trainings denn eigentlich sinnvollerweise jedem antrainierten Verhalten ein bestimmtes Handzeichen oder Stimmsignal hinzugefügt werden kann. Das Pferd soll schließlich möglichst schnell wissen,...

Anspannung beim Clickertraining

So schön das Pferdetraining mit Futterbelohnungen auch ist – je nach Pferd und Durchführung kann das Futter auch viel Aufregung, Anspannung und damit auch Stress verursachen. Ist das Pferd zu stark auf das Futter fokussiert, leidet die Konzentration...