q
Welcome to moose theme.
Enter any text or widget here.
RPlus | Conny & Marlitt
8
archive,author,author-paddy,author-8,eltd-cpt-1.0,ajax_leftright,page_not_loaded,,moose-ver-2.1, vertical_menu_with_scroll,smooth_scroll,side_menu_slide_with_content,width_370,blog_installed,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.5.2,vc_responsive

Lost in translation

This article will unfortunately be the last post for the time being, which we can also offer in English. We have probably underestimated the expense of English representation of RPlus and will focus on German-language issues in the future. We also had ...

Discover free work – Video 3

Free work always means working on the relationship too, and a joint motion dialogue is only beneficial for both sides if either side is able to mentally and physically cope with the situation. Therefore, it is always up to our horse to determine the ...

Move together

Free work with horses is always based upon a complex and intuitive interaction of both partners. In my opinion, the resulting motion dialogue does not depend on the guidance of one side alone, but happens through the interaction...

Free work with two horses

My Haflinger mare Mausi and my PRE gelding Harry not only differ in gender and physique but above all in behavior and personality structure. Harry is an extroverted type, is very playful and energetically tackles life; Mausi in contrast, appears to be...

Secrets of free work

The more we are able to open our intuitive perceptual channel for the movements of horse and human, the less difficulty we will have to develop a truly synchronous dialogue of movement with our two-legged training partner...

Discover free work – Video 2

We continue to rediscover the joy of movement in our seminar with Lea and her thoroughbred Arabian horse Salima. After having and raising a foal, the mare shows little energy, and is not as enthusiastically absorbed in free work as before. So, we would...

The unfocused gaze

In my opinion, using the technique of unfocused gaze is an important tool to establish more harmony and connection with the horse when doing free groundwork. We are able to direct our gaze in different ways at the horse and our environment: It can either...

Movement as dialogue

The main reasons to do free work with horses are being free with the horse, discovering new patterns of movement, and finding joy in movement for me. I would like to enter into a dialogue of movement that allows human and horse to express themselves;...

Be free

Is there anything better than discovering freedom together with your horse? You are sensing your horse’s movements, and both of you feel the same wind in the face. You are close, and trust in what exists between the two of you; an invisible bond...

q
Welcome to moose theme.
Enter any text or widget here.
RPlus | Conny & Marlitt
8
archive,author,author-paddy,author-8,eltd-cpt-1.0,ajax_leftright,page_not_loaded,,moose-ver-2.1, vertical_menu_with_scroll,smooth_scroll,side_menu_slide_with_content,width_370,blog_installed,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.5.2,vc_responsive

Wie positive Verstärkung wirkt

„Verhalten, welches positiv verstärkt wird, wird in Zukunft häufiger gezeigt“ - so lautet eine Grundregel im Clickertraining. Sie ist der Grund dafür, dass wir erwünschtes Verhalten punktuell markern und direkt über Belohnungen verstärken. Schon 1955...

Targethandling

Targets in allen Varianten sind ein essentielles Hilfsmittel im positiven Pferdetraining, wie etwa stationäre, mobile oder Körpertargets. Eine besondere Rolle kommt dabei dem Target-Stick zu, gewissermaßen unser verlängerter Zeigefinger in verschiedener...

Energielevel im Clickertraining im Fokus

Freiarbeit ist eine wunderbare Form der Beschäftigung mit dem Pferd. Insbesondere wenn unsere Arbeitsform belohnungsbasiert gestaltet ist kann sie dazu beitragen einen wirklichen Dialog zwischen Pferd und Mensch zu ermöglichen. Es kann jedoch leicht ...

Trick oder Fehlverhalten?

Ketzerische Frage: Habe ich eine Lektion wirklich ehrlich erarbeitet oder handelt es sich bei näherer Betrachtung doch eher um eine Variante des Bettelns oder gar des Drohverhaltens? Hat das Pferd wirklich Spaß an der Kommunikation mit dem Menschen?...

Arbeit mit Futterpunkten

Da wir aus Euren Rückmeldungen wissen, dass Euch die Details der Arbeit mit Futterpunkten sehr interessiert, haben wir hier nach der Übung mit dem Stangenquadrat eine weitere Übung zur Verdeutlichung des Prinzips aufbereitet. Araber Walesco und seine...

Effizient trainieren

Es ist im Sinne eines effektiven Trainingsaufbau interessant die Lernkurve des eigenen Pferdes genau zu analysieren. Besonders leicht zu verdeutlichen ist diese als Quotient aus Lernerfolg und Lernaufwand, also z.B. die Menge der korrekten...

Into the Wild

Meine erste Reise zu den wilden Pferdchen Sardiniens war für mich eine wirklich magische Erfahrung. Und daher kann ich es kaum erwarten sie dieses Jahr wieder zu sehen und dieses Erlebnis mit Euch zu teilen. Aber am aller meisten freue ich mich darauf...

Der Sommer ist zum Greifen nah…

Hallo meine Lieben, die letzten Monate waren sehr turbulent. Meine Operationen sind inzwischen alle abgehakt, die Seminar-Saison hat begonnen und bis Ende Juni bin ich wieder unterwegs um Menschen und ihre Pferde zu begleiten. Besonders freue ich mich...